MINUTES ANNUAL MEETING SIXTH TAXING DISTRICT, City of Norwalk, CT March 4, 2020

7:30 p.m. Rowayton Community Center

Commission Chair Tammy Langalis called the 2020 Annual Meeting of the Sixth Taxing District, City of Norwalk, CT to order at 7:40 p.m. She appointed resident Robert Eydt to be the meeting moderator and District Clerk Andrea Woodworth to be the meeting secretary.

There was a motion to approve the March 6, 2019 Minutes of the Annual Meeting and of the Annual Budget Meeting made by Commissioner John Igneri and seconded by Commissioner Mike Barbis. The motion passed unanimously

Mrs. Langalis reminded those in attendance that only registered voters of the 6th Taxing District may vote on motions. Mrs. Langalis also said that it is the responsibility of the Sixth Taxing District to monitor our properties. The Rowayton RR is owned by the Connecticut Department of Transportation and the District administers it. We also provide back up support to lots of local organizations. We receive a percentage of the property taxes paid by our residents to help finance the operation of the Sixth Taxing District. We are committed to running a tight ship and getting the most bang for the buck of our revenues. We applaud and support with our grants and enthusiasm our local organizations for the work that they do to better Rowayton.

The moderator asked if there was any other business that needed to be transacted at this meeting. Hearing none, he adjourned the 2020 Annual Meeting of the Sixth Taxing District of the City of Norwalk, CT.

Respectfully submitted, Andrea Woodworth Secretary of the Annual Meeting